Roles and permissions

Grant roles to collaborators and teams to ensure the right permissions to access projects and actions.

Collaborator roles

  • Organization Admins have full access to all projects and organization settings.
  • Project Owners can view and manage errors and change project settings on projects that they have been added to.
  • Project Members can view and manage errors on projects that they have been added to, but cannot change project settings or discard errors.

The Project Member role is available on Enterprise plans.

Teams

Using teams makes managing access to projects easier. When a team is granted access to a project with either the Project Owner or Project Member role any collaborator assigned to that team will inherit the selected role on that project.

If a collaborator is granted access to a team individually as well as via a team, the highest level of access granted will apply.

Role based permissions

Action Org
Admin
Project
Owner
Project
Member
Create and delete a project Check mark Cross Cross
Change plan or billing settings Check mark Cross Cross
Manage Single sign-on settings Check mark Cross Cross
Invite collaborators to org Check mark Cross Cross
Manage project access and roles Check mark Check mark Cross
Configure integrations Check mark Check mark Cross
Manage custom filters Check mark Check mark Cross
Set stability targets Check mark Check mark Cross
Manage error grouping and discarding Check mark Check mark Cross
View errors Check mark Check mark Check mark
Mark errors as snoozed, fixed or ignored Check mark Check mark Check mark
Assign errors and link to issue tracker issues Check mark Check mark Check mark