BugSnag notifier library compatibility

The core BugSnag notifier library targets .NET Framework 3.5, 4.0, 4.5, .NET Standard 1.3 and .NET Standard 2.0. The following implementations are supported:

  • .NET Framework 3.5, 4.0 and 4.5+
  • .NET Core 1.x, 2.x and 3.x
  • .NET 5+


  • Using the netstandard13 dll, if Notify is called with an unthrown exception a stack trace will not be generated.

  • WinForms applications are not supported.